Look Me In The Eyes Tour!

Next stop: March 22nd, 2008!

This was around the time that JB were reaching complete and total stardom. When I got there, me and my friends met up with a man who works with the Jonas Brothers and he gave us passes to their soundcheck. After signing their bus, we saw a mob of people so we got closer to see who it was. It was CJ from Pushplay and the Jonas Brothers’ best friend, Mandy! We squished in and got quick pictures with each of them. 

Afterwards, we had to wait in a massive line to get into the soundcheck and there were no assigned seats. We just had to walk in a single filed line and wherever you ended up you had to sit down. Somehow, we got first row, directly in front of Nick which was awesome! Before they came out, this lady who was working there walked up to me and gave me a card and told me that the Jonas Brothers would ask people if they have any questions and to ask them the question written on the card and i had to wave the card i nthe air so they would know to pick me. My friend and I both wanted to ask so we made a compromise, she raised her hand to get called on, and I asked the question. The question was, “What are your must-haves in the dressing room.” When they came out, they informed us that they would be playing 3 songs, and answering some questions. 

There were only about 4 rows of people, plus the staff in the back who were all wearing “Future Mrs. Jonas” t-shirts which was really funny! So, they played “Hello Beautiful” which was amazing! And then they called on us for the question. Joe answered first saying as a joke, “A tiger and a jello slip ‘n’ slide.” Kevin answered saying that they have this really cool entertainment case including “Guitar Hero” and a bunch of other games. Lastly, Nick answered saying that he would need Diet Dr. Pepper. 

After a few questions, they got back to playing and finished off with “Australia” and “S.O.S.” At the end we got Nick’s guitar pick too! The soundcheck was really amazing because there were so little people there that it was much more personal than a normal, huge concert.

Right after the soundcheck was over, we had to run and get on line for the meet and greet. In line, we were standing behind Joyce Kimberly from the Jonas Brothers’ Street Team and Tiffany Giardina, and Mandy Van Duyne, and CJ Baran (Lead singer of the band PushPlay [and his little sister]) were behind us. We also noticed one other familiar looking girl and realized that it was no other than Maya,  the Jonas Brother’s best friend/fake sister! I got a picture with her too which was really awesome! She was so sweet! 

Thankfully, this time at the meet and greet they were in much better moods but unfortunately the security guards weren’t allowing pictures to be taken with the boys, even when we tried. However, they did say that they remembered us which was a plus. And when we walked out, we saw Phil Bensen in the hallway! For those of you who don’t know who he is, he’s an AMAZING singer who used to tour with the Jonas Brothers. Click on his name if you want to check out his songs. You won’t regret it :]

 

So after all of these fun events, the actual concert was starting! Rooney opened up for the Jobros. They were amazing! During their set, the Joe ran out in a gorilla costume and Kevin (or Garbo?) came out in a banana costume and they were chasing each other around the stage! It was hilarious! When the Jonas Brothers came on the crowd burst into screams. They played new songs that I’d never heard live before such as “Burnin’ Up”, “Shelf”, “A Little Bit Longer,” and “Pushing Me Away.” I knew all the lyrics and most people were looking at me like I was nuts because I already knew the words. Haha. 🙂 During “A Little Bit Longer”, my friend Lauren appeared on the screen crying. 😥 So many people in the crowd were. During one part of the show, Frankie, the Bonus Jonas, came on stage to say hi! He was adorable! People went crazy when he appeared!! (Including me!!) 

 

Overall it was another amazing day :] 

Here’s a gallery of some nice pictures:

15 Comments »

  1. Cheetah Girl Said:

    Wow! Your stories could make a great book!

  2. Frankie Tuxedo Said:

    Another amazing day! You are sooooooo lucky. You have been to so many great events. I bet being at sound check was super coolio. BTW, I would buy your book too!

  3. brittneyy Said:

    omg you areee sooo lucky!

    the jonas brothers are my idols and we havent met them yett nd i have been a fan since 2006!

    we have spent over thousands of dollars in tix. but your stories are amazing!

  4. brittneyy (: Said:

    woww your stories are amazing!

    your soo lucky. i wish i was youu

  5. katieee Said:

    ah! you are soo lucky 🙂
    i met them before, but the security guards also wouldnt let us get a picture with them 😦
    ugh. but it was the GREATEST 10 seconds of my LIFE! 🙂
    ah 🙂
    i get happy just thinking about it! haha

  6. jonasforeverandever(Lacy) Said:

    your stories would make a great book hahaha
    id buy the book! lol
    hopefully oneday i will have stories like this to tell!(=
    you are so lucky!!!

  7. ashley. Said:

    I WAS THERE! But, I didn’t meet anyone. Since when I saw CJ, Mandy, CJ’s little sister, and some other people, I was in the car….crying. I don’t even know why. I didn’t even like Push Plays music then. Haha. And when Frankie went on stage he yelled “WHATS UP NEW JERSEYYY!”. Haha. Hes adorable. That was by far my favorite concer of theirs I have been to.=)

  8. Faye Kout Said:

    Your stories are so great and I am so jealous, but I want more. You have not written anything in days. 😦 Hope you write more soon. I check everyday! Did you see them again after this day?

  9. Melody Said:

    Cj looks so young in that picture lol. Sounds amazing steph…i love your concert stories. that’s lmae i wonder why they wouldn’t let you take pics….what did you do instead?

  10. Stephanie Said:

    ^^ Melody, instead we just hugged them and talked for like 1 minute. haha.
    that’s pretty much it.

  11. andrea Said:

    omg i love so much ur blog.. i just had really fun reading it!
    love it:)

  12. Katya Garbowsky Said:

    I WAS THEREEEEE!
    did you go to the early show on the 21st?
    and i was in line where the CJ and Mandy madness started. haha.
    Mandy was freaking out “Where’s CJ!?!” poor guy was being mobbed as well haha.
    and you saw PHIL BENSEN. i loveeeee him.

  13. shannonraewhiteley Said:

    You are incredibly lucky, hah you probably hear that a lot.
    (:

  14. Lindsey Said:

    JB, mandy, maya, cj, and phil in one day??!!
    i think i would have passed out!

    props to you for staying conscious!!!!

  15. Nicole Said:

    wow! it sounds like u had a awesome time and u got to meet all those cool people esp. my fav guys in the world the jonas brothers! 🙂 i rele liked reading this blog, too. ❤


{ RSS feed for comments on this post} · { TrackBack URI }

Leave a comment